[MOD 0.15.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train manager 2.0.7

Topics and discussion about specific mods
BigDCowboys22
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by BigDCowboys22 »

I'm getting the following:
Fat Controller.jpg
Fat Controller.jpg (30.45 KiB) Viewed 8487 times
Any advice how to fix it? Crashes the game when I load. Everything was working fine and then I started getting it all the sudden. If I disable the mod in-game the game runs fine, but obviously Fat Controller doesn't work then. Thanks!

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by Choumiko »

What version of FatController and Factorio? I'm using 0.0.9/0.11.8 without problems.
My control.lua line 42 looks like this:

Code: Select all

glob.fatControllerButtons = game.players[1].gui.top.add({ type="flow", name="fatControllerButtons", direction="horizontal", style="fatcontroller_thin_flow"})
if yours is the same, try adding

Code: Select all

		if game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons ~= nil then
			game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons.destroy()
		end
above line 42

gex87
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by gex87 »

Hey, where can i download a Version of your Mod for 0.11.1 of Factorio?

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 12888
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by ssilk »

gex87 wrote:Hey, where can i download a Version of your Mod for 0.11.1 of Factorio?
That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

gex87
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by gex87 »

That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!
Why it doesn't make sense? I use other Mods that doesnt updatet yet. So i have to play 0.11.1. Simple isnt it?

JamesOFarrell
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by JamesOFarrell »

gex87 wrote:
That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!
Why it doesn't make sense? I use other Mods that doesnt updatet yet. So i have to play 0.11.1. Simple isnt it?
Sorry, this is the only version uploaded if you change the info.json file it might work with 11.1

BigDCowboys22
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by BigDCowboys22 »

Choumiko wrote:What version of FatController and Factorio? I'm using 0.0.9/0.11.8 without problems.
My control.lua line 42 looks like this:

Code: Select all

glob.fatControllerButtons = game.players[1].gui.top.add({ type="flow", name="fatControllerButtons", direction="horizontal", style="fatcontroller_thin_flow"})
if yours is the same, try adding

Code: Select all

		if game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons ~= nil then
			game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons.destroy()
		end
above line 42
Factorio version 11.8 and FatController version 0.09.

This fix worked like a charm. Thanks!

barkface
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by barkface »

In 0.11.8, Factorio seems to crash every time I try and remote-control a train while hand-crafting something. No error message, just a hard ctd.
I assume it's not your fault since it's a hard crash. The work-around is obvious: Don't remote-control while hand-crafting is in progress. :)

Edit: Also in 0.11.10.

Talguy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by Talguy »

JamesOFarrell wrote:
Boogieman14 wrote:Updated to 0.11.4, single player game, a few seconds after loading an original 0.11.3 game (75 hours in)
Image

Not entirely surprising, the error goes away after changing that to 'destroy' ;)
I should probably learn to spell =)

Edit: also there are bugs in the current version when removing trains before removing them from TFC. I've fixed it for the next version
This error is still in 0.9 :(

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by Choumiko »

Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D

Talguy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by Talguy »

Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D
I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.

JamesOFarrell
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by JamesOFarrell »

Talguy wrote:
Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D
I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.
The reason for that is the version I was last working on was a multiplayer rewrite with auto train management. I got most of the bugs fixed but never polished it up. So I never uploaded a version with the quick fix as the version I've been using is quite different from the version posted here.

slavikt
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by slavikt »

In the 0.11.16:
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (build_distance)
Modifications: TheFatController

Is there a way to fix it easily?

slavikt
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by slavikt »

slavikt wrote:In the 0.11.16:
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (build_distance)
Modifications: TheFatController

Is there a way to fix it easily?
Ok, I figured it out myself :)
In the mod directory under the prototypes subfolder open the fatcontroller.lua file.
Under the "mining_categories..." line add the following:

Code: Select all

    
    build_distance = 0,
    drop_item_distance = 0,
    reach_distance = 0,
    reach_resource_distance = 0,
    ticks_to_keep_gun = 0,
    ticks_to_keep_aiming_direction = 0,

JamesOFarrell
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by JamesOFarrell »

There is a new version with the fixes in it in the first post

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by Kane »

Hello. I love your Mod a lot. I don't think I could play with trains without it.

I was wondering if it was possible to Name the Trains that are attached. For example I sometimes have multiple trains using the same stop etc and it becomes confusing to know what train is actually there.

Not sure if the modding API Supports something this in depth yet. Maybe even via a command.

User avatar
StanFear
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by StanFear »

hey, I don't know how well unicode is supported by factorio, but if it is, maybe you could use emojies to start, control the train or others !

with for instance ▶to start ...

you can see all there : http://apps.timwhitlock.info/emoji/tables/unicode

n9103
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1067
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:09 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by n9103 »

Not sure why you'd need to go all the way to the high unicode range to add some basic symbols.
CP 437 should have what you'd need, and is *a lot* more likely to be supported, not just in Factorio, but in all circumstances.
Colonel Failure wrote:You can lose your Ecologist Badge quite quickly once you get to the point of just being able to murder them willy-nilly without a second care in the world.

User avatar
AlyxDeLunar
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by AlyxDeLunar »

Hey, not sure if anybody else has run into problems with the mod, I was getting the similar message as posted earlier on this page:

Code: Select all

Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (damage_hit_tint)
Modifications: TheFatController
I'm on 11.18

Adding the following line to the fatcontroller.lua file (after mining_categories if that matters) fixed it:

Code: Select all

damage_hit_tint = {r = 1, g = 0, b = 0, a = 0},
Sometimes humorous, usually congenial. Always Alyx.

My Stuff:
Lunar's Factorio Mod Manager

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Post by Kane »

JamesOFarrell wrote:
Talguy wrote:
Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D
I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.
The reason for that is the version I was last working on was a multiplayer rewrite with auto train management. I got most of the bugs fixed but never polished it up. So I never uploaded a version with the quick fix as the version I've been using is quite different from the version posted here.
Looking forward to this. I really miss it since going MP with a friend.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”