Page 5 of 5

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:51 am
by dandielo
Found a small bug with error reporting during multiplayer (along the fact that there was an error with splitter ID's)

The message you get refers to the line 409 in control.lua and tells us we cannot use the 'game.player' property in a multiplayer game.
If anyone comes along this issue, you can change the code at line 409 in the control.lua file and it should work again, and show you the error in game (I just replaced splitters that where "broken", and it was fine)

Code: Select all

       -- before
       game.player.print("ERROR: No set ID found for smartsplitter at [" .. _Entity.position.x .. ", " .. _Entity.position.y .. "]")

       -- after
       for _, player in pairs(game.players) do
               player.print("ERROR: No set ID found for smartsplitter at [" .. _Entity.position.x .. ", " .. _Entity.position.y .. "]")
       end

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 2:56 am
by Jeri.c
Update plis! I need this in my life! +_+

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 12:14 am
by GrendelMTL
Just Spent the Afternoon trying to update this to 12.29
I'm not getting errors anymore but the Splitters aren't working, items just stop when they get to them.
anyone have any ideas?

I've attached a Diff of control.lua showing what changes I've made
(In the Diff, Control_11.lua is the original and Control_12.lua is my updated file)

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 10:37 am
by ThaPear
GrendelMTL wrote:-
You should check whether the FindEntitiesFiltered function is still capable of finding entities on transport belts. They changed the transport belt system completely in 0.12.

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 7:13 pm
by GrendelMTL
ThaPear wrote: You should check whether the FindEntitiesFiltered function is still capable of finding entities on transport belts. They changed the transport belt system completely in 0.12.
I guess that would be why most of the conveyor mods haven't been updated :|
I only picked up the game at 0.12.20+ so I never got the chance to play with the older version mods
and this is my first attempt at porting one. (My Sorting apparatus is horribly complicated and keeps getting backed up and this mod looks like a PERFECT alternative! )

I'll give it another try in a couple weeks once I have some more time to spend on it.

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:15 pm
by EurypteriD
GrendelMTL wrote:
ThaPear wrote: You should check whether the FindEntitiesFiltered function is still capable of finding entities on transport belts. They changed the transport belt system completely in 0.12.
I guess that would be why most of the conveyor mods haven't been updated :|
I only picked up the game at 0.12.20+ so I never got the chance to play with the older version mods
and this is my first attempt at porting one. (My Sorting apparatus is horribly complicated and keeps getting backed up and this mod looks like a PERFECT alternative! )

I'll give it another try in a couple weeks once I have some more time to spend on it.
Ive just updated the mod to 12.29.

viewtopic.php?f=91&t=24093
Have fun :P

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:01 pm
by DerBrain87
Will there be a update for the newest game-version? This mod is what i search but it isn't runable with the new version:-(

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:09 pm
by Klonan
DerBrain87 wrote:Will there be a update for the newest game-version? This mod is what i search but it isn't runable with the new version:-(
EurypteriD wrote: Ive just updated the mod to 12.29.

viewtopic.php?f=91&t=24093
Have fun :P


Try here:
viewtopic.php?f=91&t=24093&start=10#p179118

Re: [0.11.6]Filtered Splitters - Huge stability boost!

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:19 pm
by DerBrain87
Great i get it run :-)
But: only in the stable version (0.12.35) - it would be really really greate if it will run for the last experimental build (experimental-0.14) because my main-world is converted to this version :cry: