Where are the Lua/Force files located?

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
kenji_03
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Where are the Lua/Force files located?

Post by kenji_03 »

Specifically, I am trying to find where the code is for "https://forums.factorio.com/wiki/inde ... inprogress" so I can modify it in my mod.

I want to make a New Game Plus mod where the player can load up a "cargo plane" and have that plane spawn in a new map (or at least the contents of the plane). The problem is, I am new to C++ and coding in general, so I need to see an example in order to modify it -- hence why I need to find the getshiplandinginprogress code.

Kevin94
Inserter
Inserter

Re: Where are the Lua/Force files located?

Post by Kevin94 »

At the current time (and i don't think this will change in future) you can not mod the c++ part. The only available language for modding is lua.
But i dont think this code would help you as getshiplandinginprogress should only be a simple getter function for an internal gamestate. This is because shiplanding at its current form is only a count down, that gets startet when you place a rocket defense.

If you haven't heart yet: what you're trying to mod is very similar to the plans for the next releases (proper endgame content). See the Friday Facts of the last weeks for more details.

When you have played the campaigns you might have noticed, that you often have to gather resources for the next level. But in the next level, at a nother spot you always start with the same resources ans sience researched independent what you researched/gathered in the former level. What im trying to say: Your plan won't work, as it is not supported.

kenji_03
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Post by kenji_03 »