Page 4 of 9

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 7:30 am
by Oilura
FactorioBot wrote: [*]Items on transport belts don't go off the belt at the end, so the transport belt has
to go directly in front of the required inserter.
D=

This is neither realistic nor fun.

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 8:07 am
by LoSboccacc
you might want to check your website tab navigation: I'm trying to set up a server, got authenticated using elinks, got to the download page, selected experimental but couldn't tab to the actual release number

well, I'll scp the executable, however, a little fix on that page could save load of work to server adms

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:37 am
by Batsma2
TeDeum wrote:From OP
Replaced LuaGameScript::kill_all_enemies() by LuaForce::kill_all_units().
I still cant get this to work, tried /c game.kill_all_units() /c force.kill_all_units() and a couple of hundred other variations on this.....

I have no knowledge of LUA whatsoever, so maybe im missing something really obvious, but please help me out by posting what I actually have to type in the console

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:53 am
by orzelek
Batsma2 wrote:
TeDeum wrote:From OP
Replaced LuaGameScript::kill_all_enemies() by LuaForce::kill_all_units().
I still cant get this to work, tried /c game.kill_all_units() /c force.kill_all_units() and a couple of hundred other variations on this.....

I have no knowledge of LUA whatsoever, so maybe im missing something really obvious, but please help me out by posting what I actually have to type in the console
Try following:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.kill_all_units()
Worked for me with chart command thats part of force also.

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 10:03 am
by DopeEx
Oxyd wrote:
DopeEx wrote:there will be a Windows Server multiplayer version? Without graphics, for a root with windows would be great.
I don't think we even have a Windows Server machine anywhere in the office.

Nevertheless, the Windows binary should come with the same --start-server option as the Linux and Mac binaries. So, if you're feeling adventurous, you can give it a go on your Windows Server. Let me know how well it works, if at all.
Operating system: Windows Server 2012

D:\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe --start-server --mp-load-game MP.zip
0.001 2015-07-18 11:58:12; Factorio 0.12.0 (Build 103, win64)
0.002 Operating system: Windows 8
0.002 Read data path: D:/Factorio/data
0.003 Write data path: C:/Users/Administrator/AppData/Roaming/Factorio
0.003 Binaries path: D:/Factorio/bin
0.029 Running in headless mode
0.036 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
0.043 Loading mod base 0.12.0 (data.lua)
0.842 Factorio initialised
0.843 Info Router.cpp:405: Router peerID(133) shutting down.
0.845 Info Router.cpp:432: Router state -> Disconnected
0.845 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:848: networkTick(0) mapTick(-1) changing state from(Ready) to(PreparedToHostGame)
0.846 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:848: networkTick(0) mapTick(-1) changing state from(PreparedToHostGame) to(CreatingGame)
0.846 Loading map C:/Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\Factorio\saves\--mp-load-game
0.866 Error MultiplayerManager.cpp:107: MultiplayerManager failed: "Opening zip C:/Users/Administrator/AppData/Roaming/Factorio/saves/--mp-load-game failed"
0.866 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:848: networkTick(0) mapTick(-1) changing state from(CreatingGame) to(InitializationFailed)
0.867 Error Main.cpp:197: Couldn't load the game for MP: Opening zip C:/Users/Administrator/AppData/Roaming/Factorio/saves/--mp-load-game failed

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 10:09 am
by Oxyd
Batsma2 wrote:
TeDeum wrote:From OP
Replaced LuaGameScript::kill_all_enemies() by LuaForce::kill_all_units().
I still cant get this to work, tried /c game.kill_all_units() /c force.kill_all_units() and a couple of hundred other variations on this.....

I have no knowledge of LUA whatsoever, so maybe im missing something really obvious, but please help me out by posting what I actually have to type in the console
It's /c game.forces['enemy'].kill_all_units()

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 10:10 am
by Oxyd
DopeEx wrote:D:\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe --start-server --mp-load-game MP.zip
You have a superfluous --mp-load-game there.

The correct command line is factorio.exe --start-server MP.zip

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 10:18 am
by Batsma2
Oxyd wrote:
Batsma2 wrote:
TeDeum wrote:From OP
Replaced LuaGameScript::kill_all_enemies() by LuaForce::kill_all_units().
I still cant get this to work, tried /c game.kill_all_units() /c force.kill_all_units() and a couple of hundred other variations on this.....

I have no knowledge of LUA whatsoever, so maybe im missing something really obvious, but please help me out by posting what I actually have to type in the console
It's /c game.forces['enemy'].kill_all_units()

thanks, this one worked!

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 11:07 am
by DopeEx
Oxyd wrote:
DopeEx wrote:D:\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe --start-server --mp-load-game MP.zip
You have a superfluous --mp-load-game there.

The correct command line is factorio.exe --start-server MP.zip
oh thank you ok! It works now!

D:\factorio\bin\x64\factorio.exe --start-server MP.zip
0.001 2015-07-18 13:05:02; Factorio 0.12.0 (Build 103, win64)
0.002 Operating system: Windows 8
0.002 Read data path: D:/factorio/data
0.003 Write data path: C:/Users/Administrator/AppData/Roaming/Factorio
0.003 Binaries path: D:/factorio/bin
0.031 Running in headless mode
0.038 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
0.045 Loading mod base 0.12.0 (data.lua)
0.944 Factorio initialised
0.946 Info Router.cpp:405: Router peerID(79) shutting down.
0.947 Info Router.cpp:432: Router state -> Disconnected
0.948 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:848: networkTick(0) mapTick(-1) changing state from(Ready) to(PreparedToHostGame)
0.948 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:848: networkTick(0) mapTick(-1) changing state from(PreparedToHostGame) to(CreatingGame)
0.949 Loading map C:/Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\Factorio\saves\MP.zip
1.016 Info Scenario.cpp:160: Map version 0.12.0-36
1.077 Info WindowsUDPSocket.cpp:73: Opening socket at port (34197)
1.078 Info Router.cpp:432: Router state -> Connected
1.079 Info Synchronizer.cpp:55: NetworkTick(0) initialized Synchronizer local peer(0) latency(6).
1.079 Hosting game at port 34197, peerID 0, session magic 1199
1.080 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:848: networkTick(0) mapTick(1186) changing state from(CreatingGame) to(InGame)
1.080 Info NetworkInputHandler.cpp:40: mapTick(1186) networkTick(0) initialized NetworkInputHandler local peer(0).
1.199 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:1311: Received peer info for peer(0) username(<server>).
1.199 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:989: networkTick(6) mapTick(1186) received stateChanged peerID(0) oldState(Ready) newState(CreatingGame)
1.200 Info MultiplayerManager.cpp:989: networkTick(6) mapTick(1186) received stateChanged peerID(0) oldState(CreatingGame) newState(InGame)

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 11:40 am
by l4m3r
Basic PvP: New forces can now be created and merged back together; a cease-fire can be agreed upon between forces
Is this in ? I found nothig where i can set this

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 12:10 pm
by FishSandwich
l4m3r wrote:
Basic PvP: New forces can now be created and merged back together; a cease-fire can be agreed upon between forces
Is this in ? I found nothig where i can set this
It's purely lua based at the moment. I'm gonna update my PvP mod to take advantage of it soon.

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:31 pm
by -root
Awesome work you lot. From what I have seen, extremely impressive and awesome :D

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:26 pm
by Pandamonium
FactorioBot wrote:
  • All turrets are now 4x4; laser turrets are 4x more expensive and powerful, gun turrets are 2x more expensive
Ummm... does that mean whilst lasers are the same "effectiveness", now gun turrets are half as powerful? (double the size, but not any more powerful)

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:36 pm
by Sander Buruma
No, turrets are 100,000x better now and 50,000x more ammo efficient.

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 5:15 pm
by onlylonneke
Mine won't start after I update.
I got a macbook and it says: 'Unexpected error occurred. You can help us to solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.'

I can't wait to play 0.12.0, so can anybody please help me?

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 5:40 pm
by bobucles
Stock technical support reply:

Wipe everything out including all your mods, and start from scratch.

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:47 pm
by Zeblote
The conveyor belt corner bug is gone :D

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:48 pm
by zockerlusche
I have loaded a 'save' and have problems with the power supply.
The supply is collapsing. Has something changed?
Does anyone have the same problem?

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:53 pm
by FishSandwich
zockerlusche wrote:The supply is collapsing. Has something changed?
It's a new major version, a lot of things have changed.

Edit: Nevermind, yes I think the issue is your laser turrets, they use a LOT more power now. You need to supply more. Also, your power layout is really inefficient and that's why it's failing under a full load.

Re: Version 0.12.0

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2015 7:20 pm
by Apotheosis
Anyone else having a problem with screen tearing? I tried switching to fullscreen and turning on vsync with no effect. This has never been a problem for me with Factorio before until now.

What changed?