Page 3 of 4

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 7:11 am
by Nusty
woot! great job!

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 8:05 am
by kovarex
gnz wrote:
FishSandwich wrote:
gnz wrote:
kovarex wrote: [*]Fixed the selection priority, ghosts have lower selection priority than other objects now.
Could you clarify what the full selection priority order is? Is there any replacement that had the old behaviour of ghost-layer collision mask?
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 16&p=68422
That doesn't quite answer my question though. For context, the problem is proxy entities which needs to be highlighted or opened. With the limited API then that's the only way to do certain mods at the moment and this changes how it can be done in a negative way. I'm simply wondering if there is another collision mask that has no collision with other entities and is still selectable.
It might not be super smart, but we use the pragmatic ways of using the collision mask indexes to sort this out. (so tree is above resource, car above transport belt, etc).

Code: Select all

 static const Type GROUND_TILE = 1 << 0;
  static const Type WATER_TILE = 1 << 1;
  static const Type RESOURCE_LAYER = 1 << 2;
  static const Type DOODAD_LAYER = 1 << 3;
  static const Type FLOOR_LAYER = 1 << 4;
  static const Type ITEM_LAYER = 1 << 5;
  static const Type GHOST_LAYER = 1 << 6;
  static const Type OBJECT_LAYER = 1 << 7;
  static const Type PLAYER_LAYER = 1 << 8;
  static const Type NOT_SETUP = 1 << 9;

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 10:03 am
by cpy
Why map upload starts at 60KB/s and then goes faster and faster? At the end it's 1MB/s and it could've been faster. Why upload does not start at max speed already?

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 10:48 am
by British_Petroleum
hey guys this is my first update since 11.8, but my game won't start now it says it requires windows 7 sp1 :( is there anyway around this or do I have to get sp1?

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 11:21 am
by 07albi
onebit wrote:
Bart wrote:Can someone confirm multiplayer is working?
I played it last night and it worked OK. I had some problems placing and selecting things. It was as if my cursor was offset by a tile or so.
I had the same problem, it always occurred after I died. Saving the game and loading it back again solved the problem though.

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 2:40 pm
by Alekthefirst
British_Petroleum wrote:hey guys this is my first update since 11.8, but my game won't start now it says it requires windows 7 sp1 :( is there anyway around this or do I have to get sp1?
if you have installed any updates since 2013, you probably have sp1

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 2:44 pm
by FishSandwich
British_Petroleum wrote:hey guys this is my first update since 11.8, but my game won't start now it says it requires windows 7 sp1 :( is there anyway around this or do I have to get sp1?
If you don't want to install SP1(don't know why you wouldn't) then you can run the game in compatibility mode, any of the Windows Vista settings work.

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 4:44 pm
by onebit
07albi wrote:
onebit wrote:
Bart wrote:Can someone confirm multiplayer is working?
I played it last night and it worked OK. I had some problems placing and selecting things. It was as if my cursor was offset by a tile or so.
I had the same problem, it always occurred after I died. Saving the game and loading it back again solved the problem though.
I had died, too.

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:02 pm
by bobingabout
kovarex wrote:Fixed that the order of ingredients in the recipe was fixed. The order of ingredients depends on the order of definition in the prototype.
Mods using recipes with more than one fluid input/output might have the inputs in different order than before, which might be problem of compatibility
on existing maps, but it can be solved by updating the order of the ingredients in those mods (the same way we fixed that in the base)
Point of interest. The inputs order is now specified by the order the ingredients are entered in the recipe definition, However, the outputs order is still automatic.

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 11:13 pm
by cube
cpy wrote:Why map upload starts at 60KB/s and then goes faster and faster? At the end it's 1MB/s and it could've been faster. Why upload does not start at max speed already?
Because it has to start on some speed. That is the limitation of our transfer control algorithm and if we select higher speed then people with worse connection will get stalls at the beginning.

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 11:36 pm
by Piranha
cube wrote:
cpy wrote:Why map upload starts at 60KB/s and then goes faster and faster? At the end it's 1MB/s and it could've been faster. Why upload does not start at max speed already?
Because it has to start on some speed. That is the limitation of our transfer control algorithm and if we select higher speed then people with worse connection will get stalls at the beginning.

That makes sense.. It is MUCH faster anyways now, I couldn't believe it the first time. I was super impressed :)

Great work Devs!

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 11:14 am
by jockeril
pennative wrote:I have been hitting refresh every hour for the past 5 days. Thank you for the great update. Keep up the great work!
You do know that this forum is an RSS feed... Just use an rss plugin for your favorite browser and you will get the news on time.

I've also been waiting for this for some time. I'm not playing MP but some SP fixes have improved my game (like train path-finding).

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:02 pm
by y.petremann
jockeril wrote: You do know that this forum is an RSS feed... Just use an rss plugin for your favorite browser and you will get the news on time.
Yes but these feeds are not really customisable ...

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:43 pm
by Liono2010
kovarex wrote: [*]Fixed that the order of ingredients in the recipe was fixed. The order of ingredients depends on the order of definition in the prototype.
Mods using recipes with more than one fluid input/output might have the inputs in different order than before, which might be problem of compatibility
on existing maps, but it can be solved by updating the order of the ingredients in those mods (the same way we fixed that in the base)
This didn't worked for hydrogen-chloride in bobplates_0.7.6, changing the order of chlorine and hydrogen doesn't change the source order of machine.

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:32 pm
by Chronosfear
The fixed multiplayer works pretty much lag free for my me and my friend. ( playing coop over internet )
Also the map transfer time got way faster.
Great improvement on this one!

Finally we could continue our "marathon-mod" game.

Thank you guys. 8-)

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 5:50 am
by Gouada
This isn't gamebreakinig, but all the modules look like they are a lower graphics quality than usual after this update. Did anyone else have this problem?
I play on Linux. Thank you!

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:52 am
by Ojelle
Gouada, same here!

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 10:03 am
by Smarty
Gouada wrote:This isn't gamebreakinig, but all the modules look like they are a lower graphics quality than usual after this update. Did anyone else have this problem?
I play on Linux. Thank you!
Ojelle wrote:Gouada, same here!
I had the same problem but fixed it by setting multisampling on X 8

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:23 pm
by Stx3
WTF? after update factorio 11.16 i see this piece of shit:
---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
Unexpected error occurred. You can help us to solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.
---------------------------
ОК
---------------------------
and what i want do with this? i dont see there error, no infornation about lua file or script, this is greatest bag of factorio core??
log

Re: Version 0.11.16

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 1:02 am
by FishSandwich
^you really need to work on your communication skills.