Effecient mining setup for robots

Circuit-free solutions of basic factory-design to achieve optimal item-throughput.
Involving: Belts (balancers, crossings), Inserters, Chests, Furnaces, Assembling Devices ...
Optimized production chains. Compact design.
Please provide blueprints!
Forum rules
Circuit-free solutions of basic factory-design to achieve optimal item-throughput
azurelinctus
Inserter
Inserter

Effecient mining setup for robots

Post by azurelinctus »

Hi, I have been playing Factorio for a few months and first time to post and not sure if anyone else has thought of this set-up for mining using robots for transport of materials. I realised I could do this a few days ago, doing away entirely with belts, inserters and the line gaps between mining drills needed to feed through power lines. A much more efficient use of the available mining areas I thought.
Attachments
factorio.jpg
factorio.jpg (716.27 KiB) Viewed 63396 times

BurnHard
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Re: Effecient mining setup for robots

Post by BurnHard »

I was thinking about this some time ago, after all optimization i ended up with this repeatable design-pattern: https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 9&start=18

C = Chests
P = Medium Power Pole

-root
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by -root »

Very nice burnhard... That reminds me of the magnasanti from Sim City.

azurelinctus
Inserter
Inserter

Post by azurelinctus »

That one is a better pattern, as you said no wasted space, it looks like it will do my head in a bit more though planning it out to begin with. Going to use it now thanks, great to share this stuff.

ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by ssilk »

Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

starxplor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Post by starxplor »

-root wrote:Very nice burnhard... That reminds me of the magnasanti from Sim City.